

Department Early Resolution Contacts

Students are encouraged to seek early resolution and speak to a member of staff in their School or with the relevant Service before making an official complaint or appeal. This is the quickest and easiest way to resolve any issues and is in line with the Student Complaints and Student Appeals Policies.

This document provides contact details for students in the case of early resolution. Staff will discuss the nature of a student's complaint or appeal and the desired outcome(s) and will seek to resolve the complaint themselves or liaise with the appropriate member(s) of staff to identify if it is possible to resolve a complaint or appeal prior to initiating the formal stages of the complaints or appeals procedure.

Every effort will be made to resolve the matter at this stage and all parties should seek to find a mutually satisfactory resolution.

School of Arts

- Department of Languages, Cultures and Applied Linguistics
- Department of English, Theatre and Creative Writing
- Department of Film, Media and Cultural Studies
- Department of History of Art

School of BEI

- Department of Computer Science and Information Systems contact: <u>Tara Orlanes-Angelopoulou</u>
- Department of Economics, Mathematics and Statistics contact: <u>Jan O'Brien</u>
- Department of Management contact: Rhiannon Guy
- Department of Organizational Psychology contact: <u>Jean Devaney</u>
- School-level programmes (Prof Doctorate in Occupational Health Psychology; Work-based learning; Step-up to Postgraduate Study in Business; Apprenticeship Programmes incl BBA Chartered Management, MSc Management Practice and BSc in Digital Tech Solutions; Partnerships) contact: <u>Lydia Sheldon-Hooper</u>

School of Law

- Department of Law contact: Vicky Feist
- Department of Criminology contact: Vicky Feist

School of Science

- Biological Sciences:
 - o Bioscience UG Team
 - o Bioscience PG Team
 - o Life sciences
- Earth and Planetary Sciences contact: EPS Admin Team
- Psychological Sciences
 - o Psychology UG Team
 - o <u>Psychology PG Team</u>



School of SSHP

- Department of Geography contact: Megan Bennett
- Department of History, Classics and Archaeology contact: <u>David Jones/Sian Green</u>
- Department of Philosophy contact: <u>Herve Lucas</u>
- Department of Politics contact: <u>Anne-Marie Taylor</u>
- Department of Psychosocial Studies:
 - o Counselling Sian Green
 - Other programmes Paula Fortune